The ZPL project has received funding and support from the Office of Naval Research (N00014-91-J-1007), the National Science Foundation (GER-9454434, CCR-9710284, CDA-9211095), the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (N00014-92-J-1824, F30602-97-2-0152), the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NAG 5-2213), and the Intel Corporation.

Team members have been supported by a number of fellowships while working on ZPL. Brad Chamberlain was supported by an Intel Foundation Graduate Fellowship and a USENIX scholarship. Sung-Eun Choi and E Christopher Lewis were supported by the Wilma Bradley Dissertation Fellowship. Steven Deitz is currently supported by a DOE High-Performance Computer Science Graduate Fellowhip.

The ZPL project is supported in part by a grant of HPC resources from the Arctic Region Supercomputing Center.

We would like to thank the lab staff at the University of Washington, the Arctic Region Supercomputing Center, Los Alamos National Laboratory, and the Maui High-Performance Computing Center.

Finally, we thank Marios Dikaiakos, Kurt Partridge, Peter Van Vleet and Wayne Wong for their contributions to this work.